The 2019 AGM was attended by reps from all member clubs along with six guests and two board members. It was a very information and interactive meeting and we thank everyone that gave up a Saturday to attend! We were delighted to have guests from the Red Deer Steering Committee as well who are working on resurrecting a club in their city!
A new board was elected as follows:
President: Trevor Pohle
1st Vice President: Herman Cooper
2nd Vice President: Greg Wilson
Treasurer: Margaret Bruce
Secretary: Heather Mackie
Director at Large: Justin Dusablon
And the 50 50 Raffle winner was none other than our ‘retiring’ secretary Glenda McPherson! She won $548.  Thank you to those that sold and bought tickets for this fundraiser.
The recipient of the Long Term Service Award for 2019 is Greg Dolsky. Greg suddenly passed away the beginning of this season and we wished to acknowledge his contributions particularly in helping develop coaching curriculum at the national level. He also represented AB many times as a player and contributed lots at the club level as a coach. Greg, you left a huge void!
The Volunteer of the Year is Judy Smith. She was the team manager for the AB Team that attended the Youth Championship as well as a member of the Bowls AB Youth Development Council. Thank you Judy!
Last of all we acknowledged and thanked Dave Cox for his many contributions over many years at the national, provincial and club level. We wish Dave and partner Glenda McPherson all the best as they move this winter to Australia!